LTO suspends operations

Enhanced Community Quarantine (ECQ) has been extended once again. ECQ will continue from April 5 to April 11, 2021. In compliance with the quarantine measures, the Land Transportation Office (LTO) has announced that its NCR, Bulacan, Cavite, Laguna, and Rizal offices will be closed. 

License and motor vehicle renewal, registration, and application will resume after ECQ. With cases on the rise, it is important that people stay away from high traffic areas and environments. The LTO offices tend to get quite packed when at full operational capacity. If your car registration’s expiry date is coming up, the LTO has issued extensions for plates ending in 3 and 4, so wary owners need not worry about the restrictions and the repercussions of heading out. 

The LTO also announced that it will be closing all regional, district, extension, licensing, and renewal offices until the remainder of ECQ. LTO NCR-West covers cities like Caloocan, Makati, Malabon, Manila, Muntinlupa, Navotas, and Pasay. 

LTO-East, on the other hand, also announced that offices in Mandaluyong, Marikina, Quezon City, Pasig, Pateros, San Juan, and Taguig will remain closed for the duration of ECQ. 

Bulacan and CALABARZON offices will also suspend operations, as they are part of the bubble, laid out in the NCR+ scheme. 

All of the offices under the LTO in these areas will be closed in light of the pandemic. With cases on the rise and hitting the 5-digit mark per day, it’s better to stay safe at home. The LTO was lenient enough in the past for expired registration, and we expect more expiry extensions if ECQ continues. 

Latest News

View More Articles

Popular Articles