Formula 1

As we move closer to the 2018 Formula 1 (F1) season, more and more teams have announced the launch dates of their contenders. Find out who and when as they reveal their respective brand new cars below.

Williams will be the earliest among all teams to debut their F1 car on February 15, 2018, 11 days ahead of the first test in Barcelona, Spain. Aside from revealing the FW41, the team will also be presenting their new driver lineup featuring the youngest pair on the grid - Lance Stroll and Sergey Sirotkin, as well as the team’s new reserve Robert Kubica.

Meanwhile, the Alfa Romeo Sauber F1 team will do an online presentation of their Ferrari-powered C37 racecar, which now has a new livery, on February 20. This will be driven by Marcus Ericsson and the hotshot Charles Leclerc.

Renault, on the other hand, plans to debut their contender, the R.S.18, the same day as Alfa Romeo Sauber F1. Renault, who now have better talent behind the wheel with Jolyon Palmer’s departure, hope to make big improvements in the upcoming season with their driver’s Nico Hulkenburg and Carlos Sainz.

Latest News

View More Articles

Popular Articles